Road Tripping!

Last weekend, before I made my way back to Boulder, I went on a mini road trip up to San Francisco with my dad and brothers! It was so much fun to drive up the coast and hit some cool spots with the fam. We started off by having a delicious dinner at the beautiful Morro Bay, where my dad completed his first triathlon a few months back. The quaint ocean town has a lot of great beach-y gift shops where you can find things from salt water taffy to alligator jerky to glitter seashells! Since my dad makes the best beef jerky in all of North America, we had to buy some gator jerky. And… it tastes as weird as it sounds. Not a fan, but I’ll try anything once.

  

Me: Jeans, J.Brand. Top, J.Crew. Jacket, H&M. Shoes, Zara. Scarf, H&M. On my dad: Hawes  & Curtis custom made shirt, Burberry cubical cuff links, Paolo Mondo cashmere sweater, worn in Levi’s, and Ray Ban sunglasses.

The next day we rode some crazy ATVs in the Pismo Beach Sand Dunes before heading north to San Francisco on Highway 1. We explored some cool candy shops, Chinatown, ate at a delicious Italian restaurant, witnessed a street-fight, the Marina, the Golden Gate Bridge, Pier 39, Russian Hill, and had chowder at Fisherman’s Warf. All in 24 hours!! It was San Fran in a pinch but the weather was beautiful and the city was booming with Europeans and Californians getting away for the weekend.

 

My brother’s and dad ATVing and my salmon and caper crepe, delish!

Below, my scarf and shirt are from H&M and jacket by Adidas.

 

I hope everyone had a great summer! xoxo

Road Tripping!

2 thoughts on “Road Tripping!

  1. This is my first time I have visited your site. I found a lot of interesting information in your blog. From the tons of comments on your posts, I guess I am not the only one! keep up the great work.

Leave a comment