Lazy-Girl’s Breakfast Bowl and Thoughts.

Can someone tell me when September happened!? It feels like yesterday that I was popping champagne (Morgan, if you’re reading this, than you know the incident “HAPPY NEW YEARS!”)… now, 8 months later I’m like, where did the time go? And, just six months ago I was saying goodbye to a lot of people that I love and left on an adventure, full of ups and downs, which I’m really thankful for.

Recently, I looked back on my New Year’s “desos” (goals and wishes) and realized I’m on way to having completed most of them. That was pleasantly surprising. That’s the thing I like about New Year’s goals: a seed is planted when you write them down and, subconsciously, your mind begins to work on them until they finally rise to the surface. Some years are more proactive than others, sure; but other years, no matter how hard they may seem to be, are a result of you’re heart and mind working together to be a little more productive. That’s what happened to me this year. I grew leaps and bounds by–literally– taking leaps and bounds into the unknown. This is what being in your 20s is all about, isn’t it?

These are just some things I think about while eating my breakfast…

Lazy-Girl’s Breakfast Bowl:

  • 1 c. plain yogurt (non-fat, greek or whatever your go-to is)
  • 1 tbsp homemade chai-spiced gluten free granola (recipe coming soon), or your favorite.
  • 1 tsp marmalade (I used berry-coffee marmalade, new favorite of mine!)
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/4 golden delicious apple, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 tsp raw honey, drizzled
  • cinnamon, sprinkled

Mix your marmalade* into your yogurt until smooth and well combined. Top with apples, granola*, and chia seeds. Drizzle with honey and sprinkle with cinnamon. TA-DA! Super easy, delicious, healthy, and hearty to start your day quickly. Enjoy it with tea on the porch or in any other place you like to sit and spend your mornings. 😉

*I prefer homemade, sugar free compotes, but whatever you have on hand will work. I also prefer my homemade GF granola to those weak store bought ones, but I haven’t shared my recipe for that yet so stay tuned! 😉 In the meantime, store bought is fine (Ina Garten moment).

Lazy-Girl’s Breakfast Bowl and Thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Lazy-Girl’s Breakfast Bowl and Thoughts.

Leave a Reply

