Brunch with Friends.

One of the things I miss most about life in the US/life in Boulder are weekend brunches with friends.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

One of the highlights of my week was gathering around a table (whether at home or in a restaurant) with everyone and laughing and sharing stories about our week or the night before. Mimosas flow like water and heaping plates of bacon and pancakes are passed around to try.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

In the last few weeks I was in Colorado, The weather was beautiful and we had taken to making a “family brunch” together at least once a month. On my last Saturday in the Rockies, all my closest friends stopped by with champagne and a side dish in hand to help me celebrate with my favorite meal of the week!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I made my version of a crustless quiche (pretty much a frittata) with herbs de provence, mushrooms, spinach, and gruyere. On the side we had herbed biscuits, potato and pepper hash, candied bacon, and baked brie with marmalade.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

The boys smoked cigars and the music played all afternoon while we drank bottle after bottle of champagne. It was a very perfect, very special day spent with my loved ones under beautiful Colorado skies.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Until the next family brunch guys! Cheers and Thank you again for my send off! ❤

Brunch with Friends.

Leave a Reply

