Turning 24.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I turned 24 about a week and a half ago, and it’s a very powerful feeling. I’m about to embark on some pretty major life changes and adventures, taking almost a quarter century worth of knowledge and wisdom with me.

Twenty four is a point in your life where you begin to abandon your “childhood” (but NEVER your youth!) and look forward into “adulthood”. The things we decide when we’re 24 almost always affect us in the coming years and it’s an interesting, if not scary, thought.

I left Boulder, Colorado last week after 5 and half amazing years. In 2009, 18 year old me could not have imagined the beautiful people and things I was about to experience in my new life as a Coloradan. I learned so much about myself, life and the world while I lived there and my personal growth is immeasurable. My love for that state and it’s people is deeper than anyone will know and I can’t thank them enough. Colorado will forever be home to me, and while it’s not goodbye forever, I will miss it dearly.

There are people to meet, places to go, and things to do in the next 24 years and they’re all as rich and exciting as the last 24. I’m excited to see what it will bring and welcome it with open arms (even if I have to remind myself to do so once in a while).

That being said, I hope you’ll continue to follow this blog as a sort of “public journal” of my thoughts and adventures during my next exciting chapter in Colombia! I’ll be sure to fill it with beautiful pictures and stories and, hopefully, help inspire your next life adventure.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Thank you for reading and I can’t wait to share my new life, starting next week! Stay tuned!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Turning 24.

Leave a Reply

