A little trip: travel essentials

I’m currently sitting at LAX, sipping a $14 smoothie (the absurdity), waiting for my flight to board. This week, I’m headed to Colombia for a little pre-holiday adventure with my family.

It’s set to be my most challenging vacation yet (no beach to be sat on, no TV, Internet, or phone), but rather a lot of time to sit and think and see and feel and enjoy the company you’re with and the wine you’re drinking. Sometimes, you need to take a moment and reset your self.

I’m a huge fan of NOT having to travel with extra baggage, so I tried to pack as light as possible.

Here are my travel essentials: Goorin Bros hat for going incognito when I need to, some reading material I’ve been dying to catch up on: Alpine Magazine, my iPad, a few books. My new favorite scarf to cozy up with and my camera to capture every moment

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/89c/22518012/files/2014/12/img_2853-3.jpg

A little trip: travel essentials

7 thoughts on “A little trip: travel essentials

Leave a Reply

