Weekday Mornings

You all know I love brunch! Like a lot. I look forward to Saturday and Sunday mornings just for that meal and the rest of the day’s meals are extremely bland afterward. Breakfast during the week is good, but I never seem to have time to make it properly, which probably lends itself to why I appreciate brunch so much on the weekends.

Health (and eating well) is a huge priority for me. I know that eating breakfast is important for starting your day off right and can directly effect the way your body runs the rest of the day. So, what’s a girl to do when she’s short on time and big on eating well? Glad you asked!

First and foremost, I start my day with coffee or green tea. I might be walking the fine line of “coffee addiction” so I try to switch it with tea as often as possible! I usually cold brew coffee over night and add some almond milk in the morning. In light of the season, I am currently obsessed with Califia Pumpkin Spice Latte.

After my coffee fix, I generally go for a Rush Bowl! If you went to school at CU then you know all about them! They’re all-natural blended frozen fruit and milk (coconut or soy) cups. Each one comes with an individual packet of Udi’s gluten-free granola that you can top your bowl. You can pop it into the mircowave for 20 seconds and it’s ready to go, or you can let it defrost on the counter for about an hour (I prefer it this way).

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

My favorite is the Oasis (peach juice, coconut milk, pineapple, mango and granola) and they’re only 220 calories each and, of course, totally GF! 😉 I love them post-work out too, they’re like a smoothie in a bowl. You can find them at Whole Foods or head to their website for other locations! 

DSCN1626

On mornings when I’m craving something a bit more savory I toast a piece of bread (usually gluten free), mash up a quarter of an avocado and top it with salt, pepper, and chili flakes. Avocado Toast: Perfection to go with my morning news and coffee!

How do you guys spend your weekday mornings?? Let me know in the comments!

Outfit: Jeans, Patened Leather Birkenstocks

Weekday Mornings

Leave a Reply

