The Best Burger I’ve Ever Eaten

Let me just start this off by saying: I LOVE burgers. I think it’s in my top 3 of favorite foods and I always make a point of checking out a places best burger joint, so I’ve eaten a lot in my life. I think you can tell a lot about a place based on their burger…. I’ve also made a lot in my own kitchen and cooked/topped them to perfection, you may have seen on Insta.

While in DC, numerous people told me we should hit up Good Stuff Eatery in Cap Hill for burgers and shakes…You thought I was gonna stop after my Shake Stack and Fair Shake? No way! After a long day of bikes and the White House, we schlepped over to Good Stuff in the rain.

I had heard good things about the ‘Prez Obama Burger’ (Applewood Bacon, Onion Marmalade, Roquefort Cheese & Horseradish Mayo Sauce), so naturally I went with that with a side of onion petals. (A better name for onion rings).

good stuff eatery 3

 

 

Obama, Good Stuff Eatery

My sometimes-veggie bestie, Sarah, went for the ‘Michelle’ (Free Range Turkey Burger Caramelized Onions, Swiss Cheese, Ruby Tomato, Lettuce, Wheat Bun With Southlawn Herb Garden Mayo).good stuff eatery 2

Michelle Good Stuff Eatery

I’ll just say it right here and now: this was one of the best (if not the best) burger I’ve ever had. Now, this wasn’t a fancy gourmet burger à la My Father’s Office in Santa Monica with artisan bread, rare cheeses, and foie gras. This was a super busy burger stand in the middle of DC where you order at the counter and wait for your number to be called. Simple burgers, made quickly. Think: In-n-Out, the fast food burger of my youth, consumed after every football and basketball game in high school. Even now, In-n-Out is my first and last stop in and out (ha! Get it!?) of LA. good stuff eatery

These burgers weren’t overly large or overly topped. In fact they were rather petite, but packed a punch with flavor and had super fresh ingredients.

Good stuff eatery 4

However, have you EVER had a fast food joint cook your burger medium!? No, I don’t think you have; but Good Stuff Eatery does that! It doesn’t matter how long the line is or how many burgers are ordered before and after you, you will still get a perfectly cooked, perfectly juicy, and perfectly pink burger. And that my friends, is foodie heaven.

good stuff eatery 5

The Best Burger I’ve Ever Eaten

Leave a Reply

