#GIRLBOSS

So a month ago (actually, it was probably more like a month a half ago) I went home to LA (which I blogged about here) for a short trip. While on that trip, I was very lucky to be invited to the Nasty Gal Headquarters by a friend! You’ve probably already seen my pictures on Instagram.

NastyGalHQ

It was awesome! I definitely fan-girled while there and I’m not ashamed about it. Obviously I had to take an epic selfie.

The office is 1000x bigger than I expected, and very cool and lofty and hip. It was pretty amazing getting to see behind the scenes of a place that has been so influential in recent fashion history.

NastyGal

 

That’s Dom and I, snapping a quick photo op by the Nasty Gal philosophy. #noassholes

And obviously, being #GIRLBOSSes, we had to take a couple pictures with the proper signage. NastyGal-GirlBOSS #girlboss

If you haven’t read Sophia Amoruso’s book #GIRLBOSS yet, I highly recommend you do so! Part autobiography, part origin story, part business philosophy, you’ll find that it makes you laugh out loud more than once.

It was a super fun afternoon, which was followed by cocktails on the Standard Rooftop and lunch at Bottega Louie. How downtown of us, non?

(For those wondering about outfit details: pants, H&M/crop top, H&M/hat, Colombia/purse, vintage Neiman Marcus)

Standard Rooftop LA

 

 

#GIRLBOSS

Leave a Reply

