(Fashion) Things I’m Excited About Pre-Spring.

There’s always that time between Christmas and the first real days of spring. It’s still cold and there’s snow on the ground, but the winter colors of hunter green and maroons don’t quite fit in with the bright, snowy mornings. The holiday spirit is gone but you’re still bundled in parkas and boots and hats, and you yearn for something bright! You probably spend most of your day dreaming up a colorful spring wardrobe with lace mini dresses and flower patterned shorts with strappy sandals.

Yeah, me too. So while we still have a few months before we can revel in the sun, working on our tans and being lazy, I’ve come up with a few things I’ve been lusting over for the in between months. They honor the coming styles of spring, but maintain the practicality of winter wear.

If you know me, you know I love a great sweater and where them any chance I get. I’ve got cashmeres, a great woolen one stolen from Tyty, sparkly sweaters, slouchy sweaters, graphic sweaters, and even one embellished with a jeweled cat from H&M (my current fave). You name it, I probably have it.

Lately, I’ve been obsessed with the extra-oversized sweater! I bought one from H&M in the fall and am finding endless ways to style it! I love wearing mine with black skinnies and heels and a fur snood. But it looks ultra chic with a maxi skirt or dress!

blog2

The next trend I’ve been loving also includes sweaters (I told you, I love them). Kendall Jenner rocked a great pre-spring trend last week on Fashion Police (btw, my bucket list to host an ep)! Asymmetrical cuts and kaleidoscopic prints were all over the runway for the coming spring and her skirt balanced well with a bright sweater. Adding some color to a snowy day makes spring seem so much closer!

kendallblog

Depending on where you are, the snow is starting to melt and shoe options are becoming more generous! Booties are always great for spring dresses and shorts. And they’re definitely great for a slightly colder days when paired with boyfriend jeans and your favorite tee. I’m all about a flat Chelsea boot, inspired by Cara Delevingne.

ab777c5bf4f855ea4bce7aeccfc86a37

We still have a few cold months so of course, a coat is needed! Bring on the spring in a gorgeous pastel coat to carry you through the end of the cold, and can definitely be used again for the following winter!

pastelblog

 

(Fashion) Things I’m Excited About Pre-Spring.

Leave a Reply

