SATC: A Girl’s Best Friend.

Today is the 15th anniversary of Sex and the City! I’ve spent most of the day working from my couch and watching endless episodes on E! (and now the movie).

sex-and-the-city_3

There’s something special about SATC… I’ve seen every episode and somehow, each time it’s still as entertaining and comforting as the first time I watched it. It might not be the most realistic show, but I know that anytime I’m feeling a little sad I can disappear into the fabulous, hilarious, and sparkly life of Carrie Bradshaw’s New York. And please, don’t get me started on the clothes! ❤ ❤ ❤

051310-Carrie-44-400 051210-Carrie-17-350

I think every group of girlfriends can relate to the SATC gals, their problems, their heartbreak, their charm and their loves. So I hope all you girls will pop on a few of your favorite episodes tonight, grab your girl friends, take out and a few cosmos.  “Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free til they find someone just as wild to run with them.”-Carrie

sex_and_the_city_007

 

 

SATC: A Girl’s Best Friend.

Leave a comment