Here’s to a Boulder Summers

So I’m currently have a love affair with Boulder. Well, maybe just Colorado in general. I’ve been a lot of places, and none have them have made me feel quite this way about them. Perhaps its the amazing people I’ve met in my three years living here. Or maybe all the fun activities you can do while here. Or just the fact that it’s one of the most beautiful cities in the world? It’s probably all of that.

I’ve always heard CU alum say they moved to BoCo for under grad and just never left. I totally get it now. I was smitten with the city the moment I moved into my dorm in 2009. But now that I have become a living, breathing Boulderite that love has increased exponentially. That being said, there is nothing like a Boulder summer. The days are warm, but cooled by an afternoon thunderstorm and the nights are perfect. The city is much less crowded than during the school year and everyone is lounging by the creek or in their yards.

Honestly, there is nothing more exhilarating than running along the creek trail in the rain while thunder rolls over. Especially when you’re greeted with a gorgeous double rainbow at the end of your run. And because it rains so much in the summer, the whole city is full of lush trees. It’s utter perfection.

So for those of you who don’t know much about Boulder, or if you are familiar with it and want to brag with me, here are some pictures. Tell me if I haven’t done enough to convince you. (And no, these are not my pics. Except the one of the sunset.)

Colorado sunsets (Taken outside of Fort Collins)

Image

The annual Bolder Boulder 10k (complete with slip and slides, concerts, and beer)Image

Image

Creekfest (you know its summer)

Image

Image

Summer Concerts at Red Rocks Ampitheatre

Image

Boulder Cruiser Ride (every summer Thursday the city gets drunk, dresses up in the week’s theme and rides around together. Absolutely amazing!)

Image

Image

Creek Tubing

Image

This is my backyard:

Image

Are you jealous yet???

(quick shout out to my dad for forcing me to go to CU, despite my protests to stay in LA. Best decision you ever made for me dad. I love you more for it.)

Here’s to a Boulder Summers

Leave a Reply

