Fashion in Color.

Yes, I disappeared again. Spring came and went and I barely peeped a word. Possibly still in my post-21st birthday rehabilitation state. But now that I have nothing to focus on except my tan and perfecting summer cocktails, so I promise to put more attention on this blog.

I’ll start off this a small fashion segment, seeing as I haven’t blogged about fashion in a while (after all, fashion is the roots of this blog!). During my absence, I missed a few golden fashion opportunities to write about: The Met’s Costume Gala and Cannes Red Carpet. Boo me. I have however been keeping my eyes out for some great trends this summer. So far my favorite is the wild pops of color every where.

My favorite part about this trend is that you’re not limited to pairing brights with a contrasting neutral color and can experiment with matching different shades of one or mixing colors and patterns. This summer is all about being young, wild, and free. So take like LF’s early summer campaign and match vintage styles with neon colors, and rainbow hair extensions.

The hottest way to rock these colorful trends is with a pair of colored skinnies. The look is popping up every where (as seen here), and can be paired with anything from blazers, to chambrey, or crochet, or equally bright patterns.Some of my favorite places to find color inspo is on NastyGal.com, Kate Spade, and J.Crew.

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Inspiration can be found anywhere! Check out some of your favorite summer spots and you’ll see all the color! You can find more of my current fashion faves on my pinterest! 🙂 Cheers! xo

Fashion in Color.

2 thoughts on “Fashion in Color.

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

