Fastest, easiest cookies you’ll ever make!

A few weeks ago I was craving something sweet (duh) and was scrounging around my pantry for peanut butter, chocolate, stale cereal…anything! I had nothing. Starving and sad, I went to my computer and began to Stumble for recipes, hoping it would cure my craving (it didn’t). I did, however, Stumble-upon a selection of vegan cookie recipes.I quickly skimmed the recipe and realized I had all the ingredients to cure my sweet tooth!

Now, before you anti-vegan’s start freaking out and telling me how anything vegan can never taste as good as the real deal READ THE REST OF MY POST! I agree, there is nothing quite like a warm, gooey cookie, fresh from the oven. But these bad boys are quite delicious in their own right! You can’t compare them to a crumbly cookie, because they taste more like little, soft brownie cakes; but after the first batch you’ll soon find yourself making them every night because they’re so easy! My favorite part about them is that they’re sugar free!

The second time I made these I didn’t have any PB, so I altered the recipe and made Dark Chocolate Cranberry cookies (even more delicious! Recipe to come.) The cookies will stay in an airtight container for about 4 days, but you’ll eat them all in one night. Good thing each cookie is less than 100 cals! 😉 If peanut butter or oatmeal aren’t your thing, feel free to mix the recipe around a bit! For my dark chocolate cookies, I kept the same recipe but replaced oatmeal with a few tablespoons of Dutch-cocoa powder and omitted the PB completely. (I actually prefer the dark chocolate-cran cookies!!) Bon Appetite!

Peanut Butter Cranberry Cookies:

  • 2 ripe bananas (or 1/4 c all natural apple sauce)
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/3 cup natural peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup quick oats oatmeal
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup (real is preferred)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • dash of cinnamon

 

  1. Mash bananas in a large bowl.
  2. Next add peanut butter, syrup, and vanilla until mixed well and smooth.
  3. Slowly add all remaining ingredients until dough forms.
  4. Scoop tablespoon sized balls onto a cookie sheet
  5. Bake at 350 degrees for about 12-13 minutes.


 

Fastest, easiest cookies you’ll ever make!

Leave a Reply

