A Trendy New Year

As I noted in my last post, for me the new year represents a fresh start and the opportunity for great change! And while we usually mean for this change to happen within our every day life and habits, I also intend to apply it to my fashion style! (let’s not forget, this started as a fashion blog!)

Last year, most of my closet contained heavy knits, animal print, and anything and everything sparkly. Along with that, I also grew to love furs, leather, and structured pieces but I’ve found that my closet is seriously lacking them! So one of my fashion resolutions is to incorporate more of that, as well as less “safe” pieces. I love wild and innovative looks but when it comes down to it, I think I tend to lean more towards simple, classic and comfort. Of course, that’s not a bad thing but a part of me is yearning to be more daring with my style. I’m also going to start building my collection of investment pieces! Fine shoes, a bag I’ll keep forever, a beautiful and timeless coat, etc. Below are some trends and styles I’m going to try this year.

Elegant, put together looks. (via atlantic-pacific.blogspot.com)

High-waist vintage shorts

Adding a touch of glam or sparkle to basic, everyday pieces (via cupcakesandcashmere.com)

Pink lips for spring!!

Bright colored blazers and geometric prints

Sophisticated glamour,  like Rosie Huntington-Whiteley. So perfect and gorgeous.

 

A Trendy New Year

One thought on “A Trendy New Year

Leave a comment