Powerful Moments

So I’m sitting here, taking a break from studying, and I realize that this is my last week of school in 2011. With finals quickly approaching, between last minute meetings with teachers, and submitting those last few grades, the year is also coming to an end all too quickly. Wasn’t it just last week I was counting down the last few seconds of 2010? Have I completed all my resolutions? (And no, I have not). Is the world going to end in 2012? Time flies man! But alas, I still have about 27 more days to finish those resolutions and build my apocalypse shelter, and still have a trip to Colombia to squeeze in before the end of the year, so I’m not stressing. However, I AM stressing about these GD final exams and essays. Which makes me wonder why I am even taking a break to surf the web. I’m more of a tumblr than a stumbler, so obvs I allow myself to spend hours and hours repost-ing gorg pics of food, clothes, people, sunsets…. (check my tumblr out here after this post!)

And when I’m not tumbling, I’m scoping Facebook to see what all you folks are up to. A few of my friends posted an interesting link to the “45 Most Powerful Images of 2011”. Its been such an amazing and evolving year in the world (for both good and bad reasons) and some of those moments were captured in these photos. I’ve posted a few below. Check out the rest of the photos here!

 

Christians protecting Muslims during prayer.

I love and support the gays!

An American soldier and an Afghan boy. This is an amazing shot!

This pic is just great. Apparently after the police knocked this bro’s gf to the ground during the post-Stanley cup riots, he ran to her and they got it on in the middle of the riot. It was probably on their bucket-list.

A wild volcanic explosion in Chile earlier this year. How bad ass is mother nature??

A man pauses by his son’s name on the 10 year anniversary of 9/11.

Lastly, this picture is probably the most controversial, riling up the angry college student in all of us: fuck the po-leeease! #OWS #99%..

 

 

 

Powerful Moments

One thought on “Powerful Moments

  1. not needed says:

    the protesters did deserve the spraying if not more, they were harassing and given plenty of warning, finally they circled the cops and held them against their will (hostage situation)

Leave a Reply

