Leather and Lace

This weekend I realized that I hadn’t gotten “dressed up” in quiet some time. And like I said in my summer make up post, I usually only wear mascara during the summer and keep it simple. Tonight when going out to dinner, I decided to play around with some make up again mixing “chocolate and champagne” colored eyeshadows. I felt slightly… revived.

Taking inspiration from my last post, I’ve been into mixing and matching textures. So for my outfit I paired smooth leather shorts with a cream lace blazer, the perfect mix of up-coming autumn and near-ending summer.

 

Blazer: Forever21, Top: Zara, Shorts: Forever21, Shoes: Zara, Watch: Michael Kors, Headband: H&M, Purse: Kitson

This is my last week in LA before heading back to school in Boulder and I can just feel autumn hiding around the next corner! I can’t believe how quickly this summer has passed! I’ll admit, I still have a few things left on my “Summer To-Do List” and I’m not sure I’ll finish!… Oh well! I had a pretty successful summer. 🙂 What about everyone else? How was your summer?

Below is a quick pic of my brothers (Mateo and Aaron) and I. Aaron is wearing a sweater by Zara Men.

Leather and Lace

Leave a Reply

