Making a SPLASH!

So, I am writing this post form my living room in Boulder, Colorado watching some of the greatest bolts of lightening light up the sky. The rain is pitter-pattering away on my deck and an umbrella is tossed casually against the wall. Oh, I’ve also been on summer break for nearly three weeks! While some close friends of mine may be reading this by their pool in sunny California, others may be cooped up with me in rainy Boulder for the last 12 days. I’ve been wonderfully reminded by Mother Nature in these last weeks that it is in fact, still spring.

So before I pull my wedges out for good this summer, I’ll be sure to keep my rainy weather garb just in case (i’ve been caught in TOO MANY rainstorms unprepared this week… My boyfriend’s green rain jacket is beginning to get ridiculous!) I absolutely love wellies and think they’re essential for any fashionista’s closet. Of course, there is no reason to be caught wearing drab boots, which can put a damper on your outfit faster than the gloomy weather. Instead, try a brightly colored or cleverly accessorized boot! Hunter’s are great because not only are they durable and classic, but they come in a slew of fun colors and heights. If you’re looking to save a bit of money (wellies do get expensive), be sure to search Target before the summer months for great colors and prints, as well as prices!
 

Another classic British rainwear brand is Burberry. Being the haute couture house that they are, you are sure to find a style that suits your preference whether is a classic check print, paint splattered, or ultra-chic studded boots (personal favorite!).

 

If you don’t have to venture out into the wet weather, there is no better way to spend the day than curled up with a good book and tea! Right now I’m finishing Pride and Prejudice and choosing recipes from my new Gourmet cookbook (thanks to my boyfriend! :))

Keep dry dolls! xoxo

Making a SPLASH!

One thought on “Making a SPLASH!

Leave a Reply

