Love the Look!

As I have mentioned before, I absolutely love the blog cupcakesandcashmere.com. The writer, Emily Schuman, has amazing style, a beautiful home, and a passion for cooking that rivals my own. She mainly covers fashion, cooking, and interior design, which are all past times/passions of mine. In my dream world, I would spend my entire day decorating and styling my house while scouring vintage stores for decorative pieces and accessories. In the evenings I would make delicious home meals being sure to experiment with seasonal treats. I would always host brunches for my closest friends and soirees on Saturday nights. Ah, maybe some day.For now I will live vicariously through cupcakesandcashmere. For now it’s a fun imaginary escape (instigated by Pottery Barn and Crate & Barrel catalogs).

Today, she posted an outfit that encompasses everything summer is to me while capturing a sophisticated California girl look! She paired a whimsy, white lace top (forever21) with a sunshine yellow skirt (from Zara) and equally bright Marni heels. She finished the looks with an eclectic clutch and hint of glitz including a gold watch and bracelets.

My favorite piece is the skirt, which can be paired with light and airy fabrics or a simple tank top. Heels dress this look up making it perfect to go to lunch or even a meeting (with a less revealing top! :-P); but strappy sandals make it a look that can take you from class (god forbid, if you have summer school like me) to shopping down Pearl St. (Boulder shout-out?).

This look is classic and stand-out like every girl should be!

xoxo, Andrea

P.s. Check out Emily’s blog at http://www.cupcakesandcashmere.com

Love the Look!

Leave a Reply

